banner
  • calendar

News & Announcements

Popular Links

Upcoming Meetings and Important Dates

Unless otherwise indicated, meetings typically take place at the Montgomery County Government Center, 755 Roanoke St., Christiansburg. View meetings and important dates on a monthly calendar.

  • Economic Development Authority Meeting

    Dates: 20 – 20 Oct, 2020 Tuesday October 20, 2020 15:30 PM - Tuesday October 20, 2020 17:30 PM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Dates: 21 – 21 Oct, 2020 Wednesday October 21, 2020 23:00 PM - Thursday October 22, 2020 1:00 AM
  • Economic Development Commission Meeting

    Dates: 22 – 22 Oct, 2020 Thursday October 22, 2020 15:45 PM - Thursday October 22, 2020 18:30 PM
  • Last day to apply for an absentee ballot by mail

    Dates: 23 Oct, 2020 Friday October 23, 2020 0:00 AM - Saturday October 24, 2020 0:00 AM
    Applications MUST be received by the Registrar’s office by 5pm
  • Public Auction Special Commissioner's Sale of Real Estate

    Dates: 23 – 23 Oct, 2020 Friday October 23, 2020 17:00 PM - Friday October 23, 2020 18:00 PM

    Special Commissioner's Sale of Real Estate

    Notice of Delinquent Taxes and Sale of Real Property

  • Rowdy Dawg Mountain Bike Race

    Blacksburg | Dates: 25 Oct, 2020 Sunday October 25, 2020 12:00 PM -
  • Last day of no excuse voting in-person (no applications required)

    Dates: 31 Oct – 31 Oct, 2020 Saturday October 31, 2020 0:00 AM - Sunday November 01, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Dog tags go on sale

    Dates: 01 Nov, 2020 Sunday November 01, 2020 0:00 AM - Monday November 02, 2020 1:00 AM
  • Land Use applications due

    Dates: 01 Nov, 2020 Sunday November 01, 2020 0:00 AM - Monday November 02, 2020 1:00 AM
  • Presidential Election Day

    Dates: 03 Nov, 2020 Tuesday November 03, 2020 0:00 AM - Wednesday November 04, 2020 0:00 AM
  • (Cancelled) Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting (BZA)

    Dates: 03 – 03 Nov, 2020 Tuesday November 03, 2020 22:00 PM - Wednesday November 04, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Dates: 11 – 11 Nov, 2020 Thursday November 12, 2020 0:00 AM - Thursday November 12, 2020 2:00 AM
  • Economic Development Authority Meeting

    Dates: 17 – 17 Nov, 2020 Tuesday November 17, 2020 16:30 PM - Tuesday November 17, 2020 18:30 PM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Dates: 18 – 18 Nov, 2020 Thursday November 19, 2020 0:00 AM - Thursday November 19, 2020 2:00 AM
  • Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting (BZA)

    Dates: 01 – 01 Dec, 2020 Tuesday December 01, 2020 22:00 PM - Wednesday December 02, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Land Use revalidation forms due

    Dates: 05 Dec, 2020 Saturday December 05, 2020 0:00 AM - Sunday December 06, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Motor vehicle license fee due

    Dates: 05 Dec, 2020 Saturday December 05, 2020 0:00 AM - Sunday December 06, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Second half of real estate taxes due

    Dates: 05 Dec, 2020 Saturday December 05, 2020 0:00 AM - Sunday December 06, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Personal property taxes due

    Dates: 05 Dec, 2020 Saturday December 05, 2020 0:00 AM - Sunday December 06, 2020 0:00 AM
  • Planning Commission Meeting

    Dates: 09 – 09 Dec, 2020 Thursday December 10, 2020 0:00 AM - Thursday December 10, 2020 2:00 AM

About Montgomery County